Instagram is introducing a new feature that will let users restore their deleted posts, for a variety of reasons.
Starting today, content deleted from an Instagram account will be moved to a new Recently Deleted folder for a short time.
From there it can either be restored or permanently deleted, both of which will require verification of the user’s identity.
This new feature affects all Instagram content, including photos, videos, Reels, IGTV videos, and even Stories. They will remain in the Recently Deleted folder for 30 days before being automatically (and permanently) deleted.